Do you have an initiative that adresses the impacts of climate change and help communinities adopt to it?

If yes, the 2023 Local Adaptation Champions Awards offered by the Global Centre on Adapatation is totally for you.

The awards honor creative, innovative, and scaleable locally led initiatives to combat climate change and increase community resilience in at-risk areas. The awards are accessible to any person, group, or organization who has adopted or is currently implementing climate change adaptation and resilience interventions anywhere in the globe. The 2023 awards has 4 categories;

  1. Capacity Building
  2. Business adaptation solutions
  3. Women in leadership
  4. Innovation in devolving finance

What are the prizes?

20 nominees will gain from the publicity around their Awards nomination.

A cash prize of €15,000 and an invitation to an award ceremony during COP28 in Dubai, which takes place from November 30 to December 12, 2023, will be given to four winners.

Up to one year after the cash award has been given out, winners must submit a spending plan outlining how they plan to use it and report on their progress. Through video chats, internet surveys, and requests for images and videos, DAI Global will assist in the oversight of the activities outlined in the expenditure proposal.

Application Deadline: 31st August 2023

Application form and more details can be found on: https://adaptationportal.gca.org/llahub/llachampions